Reading is sexy ♥

En smakebit på søndag: Dubliners

Böcker (16)

Det är söndag och med det en smakebit på søndag som bjuder på omläsning av James Joyces Dubliners. Jag har fortfarande några noveller kvar, men det var flera år sedan jag läste dessa, och jag har därför valt att läsa om hela novellsamlingen. Dels för att göra den rättvisa, dels för att jag blev fruktansvärt sugen på James Joyce. Jag ska just börja på ”Two Gallants” på sida 43 men tänker bjuda på ett utdrag från min favoritnovell ”Eveline”.

She stood among the swaying crowd in the station at the North Wall. He held her hand and she knew that he was speaking to her, saying something about the passage over and over again. The station was full of soldiers with brown baggages. Through the wide doors of the sheds she caught a glimpse of the black mass of the boat, lying in beside the quay wall, with illumined portholes. She answered nothing. She felt her cheek pale and cold and, out of a maze of distress, she prayed to God to direct her, to show her what was her duty.

Standard

3 thoughts on “En smakebit på søndag: Dubliners

  1. Pingback: Jag kan inte läsa i sängen | How hollow heart and full

Kommentera

